“How to turn off Google Chrome desktop notifications Where are these pop-ups coming from?!”

https://www.cnet.com/how-to/how-to-turn-off-google-chrome-desktop-notifications/

Monday night I DVR-ed the NCAA finals, and began watching the game before it had ended.

As I watched the game, I was also using my notebook computer, and had my Chrome browser running.

With ten of fifteen minutes left in the second half, a Washington Post notification popped up in the lower corner of my display, telling me that North Carolina had just won the game.

Thanks a lot . . .

Many thanks, though, to CNETt for providing these instructions.

Never again!

Leave a Reply

