Million Cups Provo – – Calico Slate

https://calicoslate.com/

Was able to see this business present this morning.

From the website:

Calico Slate is a green-conscience design and manufacturing company! We salvage and process wood of all types because we believe there are a lot of likeminded people in this world, who see the value in salvaging materials with character! If you’re one of them, then this is your housewares store. We also install wood on walls, make industrial furniture, and meet special requests for interior designers.

As a single father, I needed a way to provide for my kids while still being present for my kids. I wrote a business plan that would allow me to start with almost zero in seed money and allowed me to be home when the kids were.

Leave a Reply

