“I find that when I get casual in my relationships with divinity and when it seems that no divine ear is listening and no divine voice is speaking, that I am far, far away. If I immerse myself in the scriptures the distance narrows and the spirituality returns” (Teachings of Presidents of the Church: Spencer W. Kimball 2006, 67).

https://www.lds.org/manual/book-of-mormon-study-guide-for-home-study-seminary-students-2013/1-nephi/unit-2-day-1-1-nephi-1?lang=spa (See also https://www.lds.org/manual/teachings-spencer-w-kimball/chapter-6?lang=eng)

This morning I again came upon this memorable teaching.

Leave a Reply

