“Legendary Actress Mary Tyler Moore Dies at 80”

http://people.com/celebrity/mary-tyler-moore-dead-obituary/http://people.com/celebrity/mary-tyler-moore-dead-obituary/

When I was a little kid growing up in metropolitan Denver, I would automatically wake up every day around 6 am or 6:30 am, everyone else in the house was asleep.  So I would go downstairs and turn on the television (my father was shocked one day when he came downstairs ready to go to work and I announced to him that Bobby Kennedy had been shot).

At some point in my early morning television viewing I discovered this great television show – – re-run’s would show early every morning.

The Dick Van Dyke Show” still has my vote as the greatest show in the history of television.

And Mary Tyler Moore was a huge part of that show.

 

Leave a Reply

