“As an American, I will do my best to – Be clean in my outdoor manners. Be careful with fire. Be considerate in the outdoors. Be conservation minded.”

Last night I presented one of my Scouts at an Eagle Scout Board of Review.

Out of the gate, the first question was “Do you know the Outdoor Code?”  He didn’t.  Neither did I, though I knew of it, and had read it before.

So, here it is, as the title of this blogpost,  the Outdoor Code of the Boy Scouts of America.

By the way, my Scout passed, and was briefly the newest Eagle Scout in the world.  Memorizing the Outdoor Code is not a requirement for Eagle Scout, but it will be in revised requirements that are to be released.

Leave a Reply

