“[NFL] games take too long, and too many are indifferently played by teams [that are more like] collections of random players…”

http://www.weeklystandard.com/the-nfl-is-in-decline/article/2005033

Nowadays I only watch Denver Broncos or BYU games, I don’t watch all of their games, when I do watch a game I do so almost exclusively by means of a DVR recording so I can fast forward through the commercials, and even then I generally don’t watch the entire game.

I can’t imagine watching a broadcast of a game live, putting up with all the delays and commercials.

Excerpt:  The long and the short of it is that the games take too long, and too many are indifferently played by teams that don’t really seem to be teams so much as collections of random players who might as well have been selected in a session of “choose up.”

Leave a Reply

