Fox13 SLC: Truck Carrying Crane Hits I-15 Overpass in Utah County (Updated)

http://fox13now.com/2016/09/16/truck-carrying-crane-hits-i-15-overpass-in-utah-county-southbound-lanes-shut-down/

Friday morning I was on my way from Lehi to Provo to attend the BYU Law School’s annual Supreme Court Review.

On my way down I saw an alert on a UDOT message board over I-15:  traffic accident in seven miles, expect delays.

I was delayed forty-five minutes.

Update (20160920)

This article has more details.  The truck hit the overpass after a tire failed.

https://www.ksl.com/?sid=41500110&nid=148&title=semitruck-hauling-a-crane-hits-overpass-causes-traffic-delays-on-i-15-in-orem

Leave a Reply

