Still CMV Negative

When I donated blood yesterday the Red Cross worker told me I am CMV negative.  I was first told that back in 2010 (https://gregjonesorg.wordpress.com/2010/10/05/you-have-babys-blood/).

According to the worker, when I donate blood through the Red Cross I should donate at one of their centers (as opposed to the blood drives the Red Cross holds on the road) if I want my blood donation to be tested and identified as CMV negative and therefore eligible for recipients such as low birth weight infants (See http://thebloodconnection.org/products-services/donor-services/baby-donors/).

Leave a Reply

