Header Photo (October 2015)

This month’s header photo is taken from the funeral service program for my paternal grandfather, John Clive Jones.

He passed away on October 20, 1983 in Logan, Utah.  I learned of this passing the morning of Friday, October 21, when my brother Scott appeared on the sidewalk east of John Hall in BYU’s Helaman Halls.  He intercepted me as I was heading off for a day of classes.  I was stunned by the news, his passing was unexpected.

With family members I attended the funeral held on October 24, 1983 in Newton, Utah.

Here is entire program:

Leave a Reply

