“You people are killing me!”

Today at work I got a flu shot.  Employees were waiting in line in a room adjacent to the cafeteria, many of them with their spouse and children.  As I visited with a colleague, we heard the cries and screams of little children receiving shots.  My colleague told me how his son, who was 7 years old at the time, went to see the doctor.  When they gave the boy an injection. he screamed “You people are killing me!”  His scream set off a chain reaction among the children in the waiting room.  I don’t think an award-winning comedy writer could have come up with a better line – – absolutely perfect!

Leave a Reply

