BYU Devotional: “His Grace Is Sufficient,” Brad Wilcox, July 12, 2011 (Updated 3x)

As one would expect, another fine talk from a great man and friend. I just finished listening to it online: http://speeches.byu.edu/?act=viewitem&id=1966.  At this URL one may listen to the talk online, download an mp3 file, view the text online, download a pdf file, or order a transcript. View the talk at byutv.org here.

Update (20110724)

I replaced the link, it did not appear to be working.

Update (20110726)

Given a reader comment, I appended a sentence to the post.

Update (20110919)

Again see the link is not working, update and test it.

9 Responses to “BYU Devotional: “His Grace Is Sufficient,” Brad Wilcox, July 12, 2011 (Updated 3x)”

  1. Lana Philpott Says:

    I would agree w/your assessment. Have not heard of Bro. Wilcox prior to viewing this video on Sunday. Is there a transcript I might purchase in order to further study the subject of ‘grace’? Thanks.

    Lana

  2. Tyler Says:

    http://speeches.byu.edu/reader/reader.php?id=13436&x=57&y=11

    here is the transcript for that July 12th speech

  3. Jana Says:

    I would like to show this to our RS. Is there a way to download the video and audio, or is there somewhere I can purchase it?

    Please respond to my email address as I don’t usually check this site often.

  4. Jordan Says:

    Hye

  5. Jordan Says:

    Hey i would love to download this so i can show this in gospel principals is there any way i can do that
    ? mY email is Astraljordan@yahoo.com

    • gregjonesorg Says:

      You can download the mp3 from the link I give to the BYU wesbsite. I don’t know of a way to download the video from the BYU TV website. If your chapel has WIFI you could access the BYU TV website on a notebook or tablet PC and show it that way – - I would expect WIFI in a chapel to be encrypted. If you have access to a tablet or smartphone with Internet wireless access other than WIFI (e.g., 3g), you could access the BYU TV website that way.

  6. Sharon Says:

    While I enjoyed this very much, I don’t appreciate the demeaning joke at the beginning. Too many husbands take comments like that from their wives and don’t realize it is a sarcastic put down.

  7. Tricia Says:

    This was a very informitive talk on grace and it help me combine my understanding of Christianity with my LDS faith. I’m printing it to study it further.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers